40 coaches online • Server time: 09:33
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Hi total noob heregoto Post It's NOT a Rumb...goto Post Chaos Dwarves are th...
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Poll
Draft League or Standard Dungeon Bowl
Standard League Dungeon Bowl
90%
 90%  [ 9 ]
Draft League Dungeon Bowl
10%
 10%  [ 1 ]
Total Votes : 10

Gridironman

Post   Posted: Jul 21, 2024 - 07:58 Reply with quote Back to top

Discord is on this league page: https://fumbbl.com/p/group?op=view&group=17174

I need to gauge interest before doing a lot of work over the next 8-10 days.

How many people would like to play with a dungeon bowl team in a draft league.

Pro: You can play in the BCL tournament against other draft league teams from the elf unified roster, (fair) Secret League teams, standard league teams, Stunty Leeg Teams, and potentially a greenskin unified roster (not enough interest for this one I think). 0k gold for the players.

Con: You are limited to x1 Big Guy and being the only dungeonbowl league on site it will be in a draft league which is a fun thing but an additional thing to think about.

How many people would like to play with a dungeonbowl team with seasons implemented in its own ruleset.

Pro: It will still not be dungeonbowl but this separate ruleset will at least allow you to play one of these teams in a league. Every aspect of the league will attempt to make it more in line with the dungeon bowl experience.

Con: Yes, seasons are implemented because the BCS system will at least need draftees from the players that you cut. Players will cost gold.